The United Party

I have been thinking about this off and on for several years. For some reason I feel that I should unveil this and see what kind of response it gets. I have no doubt that Americans are tired of not having representation. I myself hate the fact that big business interests are always put ahead of all other.

We know we need change, but Obama  cant do it by himself or with his way. I applaud the intention and support him the best I can; but let face it, both parties truly favor business over the individual.  I really would like to see health reform or overhaul putting individuals over business.

I know a third party is not a new concept but this one is. I would like to start a party with both Republican and Democrat influence. A party that is a representation of the common man or woman’s interest at heart. This party will sit squarely between Democrats and Republicans and use the strengths of both sides together with a voice for the middle and lower classes.

While big money usually wins elections this platform will give the regular people of this country a big voice. This is the kind of change we need to get our troops back. This is the kind of change that will make possible health care policy that is representative of the masses. This the kind of change we need if we are ever going to change politics as usual, pork rolls and gross mismanagement of our taxes.

We will be looking for real leaders with big dreams and sound ideas. These people will not be far right or left but will have demonstrated their committment to fairness and kindness in both public and private. I believe a kind and compassionate leader who lives to help others makes a much better candidate for office than a corrupt politician.

I will soon put a petition on the site that you can put your digital signature saying you support the party. Also will have a place you can make nominations for someone you think would be a good person to take this. I will push it as far as I can but until a law is changed I cannot run for President.

Stop the wasting of our time and energy simply spinning in circles. We have to act now if we want to see a better world tomorrow. Between myself, my friends and the Internet we can change the world today!

Leave a Reply

