As I get older

Do you ever find yourself thinking that you have no real hope that your life will significantly improve? I dont know how I would live this way. Do people really live fuller and more meaningful lives when they do have this hope? Or is it all in their head. I find without hope there is nothing. It bothers me to think about it so I thought I would write it out.

I have lived a life filled with hope for one thing or another but as I get older I find there really is little hope for anything to improve. Different causes I have cared about really have not gone away. Most are still present and the numbers just get worse. Looking back in time I see that things were never good.  Even in the 90’s with the internet boom came the realities of the real estate bust in this decade. Does this mean that as good as we thought the economy was, it was all in our head?

How do people live their lives in this mental state? How do they live each day?

There were a few times I was in love, and it gave me hope. There were a few more times that my passion for a cause was so strong I had hope that I would see it to fruition. But like everything else on earth it fades with the passing of time.

Something happened to me today and I began to think about this tv special that was on a few nights ago. This guy had been scamming some of the biggest financiers of all time. He was also swindling charities.  I was thinking about the kids that were helped while the scam was going down. Can these kids feel good about the fact they received help? Are their warm and fuzzy moments just figments of their imagination? Was the hope they felt real? I find myself asking Is hope  real, or is it just in your/my head?

It would be cool if I could get some love right now…please share with me your messages of hope.

Michael

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lisa ketcham on September 25, 2013 at 3:14 am

    Dr Hyles used to teach “Its. Better to be a friend than have a friend “. Same relates to hope I see annimalrights everywhere I go. I am proud that you have worked on annimal rights and the publicand media arespreadingthe word am learning about free energy l

    Reply

  2. Posted by David on November 9, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    Hi Michael. I read your post regarding the ‘new party’ and I’m interested in exploring this more with you. Contact me if you’re still sincere about trying to move this country forward. Thanks. David

    Reply

Leave a Reply

